Posted by: RealisticRecovery | January 25, 2010

Twelve Signs of a Spiritual Awakening

Twelve Signs of a Spiritual Awakening

Posted by fredjoiners on March 12, 2007 at http://alcoholselfhelpnews.wordpress.com

The 12-Step program focuses on more than just stopping using drugs, acting out or drinking. The program also builds basic human spiritual values and practices. These in turn give a natural emotional high to any life situation.

When a persons spirit is awakened they may experience….

1.  An increased tendency to let things happen rather than make them happen.

2.  Frequent attacks of smiling.

3.  Feelings of being connected with others and nature.

4.  Frequent overwhelming episodes of appreciation.

5.  A tendency to think and act spontaneously rather than from fears based on past experience.

6.  An unmistakable ability to enjoy each moment.

7.  A loss of ability to worry.

8.  A loss of interest in conflict.

9.  A loss of interest in interpreting the actions of others.

10.  A loss of interest in judging others.

11.  A loss of interest in judging self.

12.  Gaining the ability to love without expecting anything in return.

(author unknown)
source: http://alcoholselfhelpnews.wordpress.com


Responses

  1. helpful and beautiful. thank you very much

    • Thanks Kristen, feel free to browse the rest of the site, and remember if you like a particular post, look at the bottom for the source, and maybe visit that site too for more relevant info.
      In this case the source of this post was: http://alcoholselfhelpnews.wordpress.com

      Thanks again for taking the time to visit the site and commenting.

      Mike

  2. Hey Mike (realisticrecovery),

    I was going through my dashboard and someone ended up coming through your journal to mine. I’m a recovering OA who has written about my recovery from just before I entered a 12-Step program in 2009, and I really enjoyed looking through a few of your posts to get a feel for your style.

    I appreciate the resources you have put up here, and I plan on coming back to look through the recovery information. Your journal is very organized (unlike mine). Anyway, I hope you will let me set your journal among my list of links. Already this has been a enlightening experience, and I want to share your service with people who trip over my journal.

  3. Beautiful


Leave a comment

Categories